Did you Know that:




Carter, Kent, The Dawes Commission and the Allotment of the Five Civilized Tribes, 1893-1914-Ancestry.Com/ Incorporated, P.O. Box 990, Orem, Utah 84057. 1999

The Five Civilized Tribes In Indian Territory: The Cherokee, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek and Seminole Nations.  United States Census Printing Office, Washington D.C. ,  1894 Headed by Robert P. Porter, Superintendent  from April 30, 1890 to July 31, 1893 and Carroll D. Wright, Commissioner of Labor in charge.  Appointed October 5, 1893.

Treaty between the United States of America and the Creek Nation of Indians; Concluded June 14, 1866; Ratification advised, with Amendments, July 19, 1866; Amendments accepted July 23, 1866; Proclaimed August  11, 1866.